Breakfast Muff

Share single “You’re Not Written In My Stars”

Taken from their new Crocodile EP Out now via Prawnshelle Records


“You’re Not Written In My Stars” is the latest single from Scottish DIY pop trio Breakfast Muff, and can be found on their new Crocodile EP
“You’re Not Written in My Stars” is as close as they come to a dancefloor beat which builds into a defiant sing-along about breaking free from those who keep you down.
A thrillingly uncompromising DIY pop trio, consisting of Eilidh McMillan (Rapid Tan, Jealous Girlfriend), Simone Wilson (Hairband, Mary Column) and Cal Donnelly (Spinning Coin, Kaputt, Rapid Tan), Breakfast Muff stand out not only for the music they make but how they make it. Without hierarchies, challenging each other to keep changing instruments and vocal duties from song to song, they are able to explore different genres and themes (feminism, punk, DIY music, garage, pop) while keeping a core essence.
The Crocodile EP follows Breakfast Muff’s acclaimed 2017 album Eurgh! Which was praised by DIY who called it “perfect, pissed-off punk”, Q who said it provided “sugar rushes aplenty”, and Kerrang who described it as “DIY indie rock mess, in the best possible sense.”
In true Breakfast Muff style, Crocodile EP was recorded in one day with Eurgh! producer Rick Webster (High Pony Studio) with mixing duties handled once again by Hookworms’ MJ (Suburban Studio).
Serrated, fused with pop hooks and exploding with righteous anger, the Crocodile EP is an adrenaline-fuelled joyride.

Print Print | Sitemap
All content Copyright Melographic unless stated