Release their brand new 'Recovery' EP on May 18th through UNFD

South Wales 5 piece DREAM STATE can today announce their brand new 'Recovery' EP, which is set for release on May 18th through UNFD. They have also released a brand new single 'New Waves' today, Thursday 12th April, following its exclusive premiere last night on the Annie Mac Radio 1 show. The EP traces vocalist CJ Gilpin’s journey from internal chaos to calm, with each track relating to a stage in her personal recovery. 

Brand new single 'New Waves' out NOW!

The band have also been announced on the lineups for Download, 2000trees and Slam Dunk festivals and were in the first 50 acts announced for The Great Escape 2018, and will be playing shows in the summer with As It Is and in Europe, Babymetal. 

'Recovery' EP track-listing: 
1. White Lies 
2. In This Hell 
3. Help Myself 
4. Solace 
5. New Waves 
All DREAM STATE current
announced touring schedule: 

18th - The Great Escape - Brighton - Afternoon headline slot (Welsh showcase)
18th  - The Great Escape - Brighton - Evening slot (United Talent showcase) 
19th - The Great Escape - Brighton - Evening slot (Rock Sound/Download showcase) 
21st - Arts Centre - Norwich (As It Is Acoustic) 
22nd - Plug - Sheffield (As It Is Acoustic) 
24th - The Lantern - Bristol (As It Is Acoustic) 
25th - St Pancras Old Church - London (As It Is Acoustic) SOLD OUT 
26th - Slam Dunk Leeds 
27th - Slam Dunk Hatfield 
28th - Slam Dunk Birmingham  
30th - Sin City - Swansea 

1st - Purple Turtle - Reading 
2nd - Booking Hall - Dover 
4th - Music Hall - Innsbruck (austria) - Babymetal SOLD OUT 
5th - Tivolivredenburg - Utrecht (netherlands) - Babymetal SOLD OUT 
6th - Tivolivredenburg - Utrecht (netherlands) - Babymetal SOLD OUT 
10th - Download - Donnington 

7th - Basingstoke live 
14th - 2000 Trees festival 

4th - Burned Out Festival - Bournemouth 

CJ Gilpin - Vocals 
Aled Evans - Guitar 
Rhys Wilcox - Guitar 
Danny Rayer - Bass 
Jamie Lee - Drums 

Print Print | Sitemap
All content Copyright Melographic unless stated