NOTS announce UK & European tour dates in June.

New album, Cosmetic out now via Heavenly Recordings

Memphis' NOTS will be bringing their ferociously urgent live show back to the UK and Europe for the first time since the release of their acclaimed new album, Cosmetic. 

 

Dates are as follows...

Thursday 1st June - Primavera Festival, Barcelona, Spain 
Friday 2nd June - Primavera Festival Free Show, Barcelona, Spain 
Saturday 3rd June - Point FMR, Paris, France 
Sunday 4th June - Green Door Store, Brighton 
Monday 5th June - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds 
Tuesday 6th June - Trades Club, Hebden Bridge 
Wednesday 7th June - Cafe Oto, London
 
Thursday 8th June - Antre 2, Lille, France
Saturday 10th June - Bitterzoet, Amsterdam 
Sunday 11th June - Ms HEDI, Hamburg, Germany 
Monday 12th June - Urban Spree, Berlin, Germany 
Tuesday 13th June - King Georg, Cologne, Germany 
Wednesday 14th June - Mudd Club, Strasbourg, 
Thursday 15th June - Manufaktur, Schorndorf, Germany  
Friday 16th June - Le Nouveau Monde, Fribourg, Switzerland 
Saturday 17th June - B-Sides Festival, Lucerne, Switzerland 

 

Nots are still a wild guitar band, but above and below the guitar, bass and drum pound, Alexandra Eastburn's analog synth blurps melodies and nonsense, teasing squiggles of freedom which defy the false grid of modern life.

With Hoffmann on guitar & vocals, Eastburn on synth, Charlotte Watson beating drums, and Meredith Lones steering a solid path through the chaos on bass, Nots are neither content with the smug "stare at your shoes" approach of bands from both coasts, nor an Earth-hugging "we need to get back to nature" hippie copout. There might not be any answers here. That might be the point. Nots have arrived at the next level of their attack with a confidence and a music that lays waste to the wasteland without romantic attachment to a thing.

NOTS are: Natalie Hoffman (guitar / vocals), Charlotte Watson (drums), Meredith Lones (bass) & Alexandra Eastburn (synthesizer).

 NOTS share the video for 'Inherently Low'

Taken from Cosmetic out now on Heavenly Recordings

Memphis' NOTS hit us with their video "Inherently Low" today. The piece was created by front woman Natalie Hoffmann after the results of last week's election. She explains  "the tension and fear that came with the results certainly played a part in the visual outcome of the video. America has elected someone who has openly campaigned to keep us low. To keep us completely divided. To keep us at war. I don't think that I (or anyone) can fully process the weight of what is to come, but this video is an attempt to translate both what the song is about, and how I've felt since the election results - a new awareness, anger, and fear about being kept inherently low."

NOTS IS: 

Natalie Hoffmann - Guitar / Vocals
Alexandra Eastburn - Synth
Charlotte Watson - Drums
Meredith Lones - Bass


CONNECT
www.facebook.com/memphisnots
www.heavenlyrecordings.com

Print Print | Sitemap
All content Copyright Melographic unless stated