Share new superhero video for "Liar"

New album SNAFU out now on Get Better Records

Punk rock trio, Potty Mouth have announced their SXSW 2019 showcases, which includes a performance at Get Better Records and New Professor’s showcase along with bands Empath and Control Top, as well as a performance at Spokesman Coffee Day Party, which includes Potty Mouth on the bill with Obnox. All SXSW 2019 showcases listed below. The band has just released their second album, SNAFU, out now (March 1st, 2019) on Get Better Records. Stream and buy SNAFU HERE.

Always pushing the creative boundaries, Potty Mouth are transformed into superheroes within their new music video for “Liar”. The video was directed by Matt Enlow, produced by Amanda Mortimer, with cinematography by Matt Schleicher, editing by Andy Young and hair and makeup by Nikki Martinez.

Share new single, "Starry Eyes"

Punk rock trio Potty Mouth released a new single along with an adorable video to melt the hearts of animal lovers – watch and listen HERE! “Starry Eyes,” the second single off of Potty Mouth’s forthcoming second album SNAFU, puts a softer twist on the band’s punk-rock edge, for a sardonic, anti-love song just in time for Valentine's Day.

Punk rock trio, Potty Mouth celebrate the announcement of their long-awaited second LP SNAFU with the release of lead single, “22.” Listen to the tongue-in-cheek track about the anxieties of getting older, HERE. SNAFU will be released March 1, 2019 via Get Better Records – a DIY label run by Potty Mouth bassist Ally Einbinder and her partner Alex Licktenhour “that is for the queers. No sexist, no racist, no transphobic, no homophobic, no apologist bullshit tolerated." 

SNAFU arrives six years after the trio’s acclaimed 2013 debut album Hell Bent and serves as a rallying cry for creative freedom! The album was inspired by the band not comprising to the traditional standards of the music industry. "Our approach made things take longer, but it gave us more creative freedom," said Einbinder. "To have that flexibility was so helpful, and the amount we grew and learned during the making of this record is the product of a lot of patience and finding the right situation for ourselves. As artists trying to maintain control over this path we've taken together, the three of us have stuck it out for eight years now, and we're here for each other.”
Potty Mouth took their fortunes into their own hands, working in a Burbank studio with engineer Courtney Ballard (Good Charlotte, 5 Seconds of Summer, Anti-Flag). The band began recording songs chosen from the stockpile they had created themselves over the years since their acclaimed 2015 self-titled EP. From SNAFU, highlighted tracks are "Fencewalker," which Weems co-wrote the track with The Go-Go's Gina Schock, "Do It Again" with its thunderous, head-nodding hook, while "Liar" is the band’s hardest, punk rock track to date.
A limited-edition blue vinyl of SNAFU will be for sale on Bandcamp (UK/EU) and the Potty Mouth webstore (US) with a bonus comic book, titled ‘Potty Mouth: Situation Normal All Fucked Up’ that was written and illustrated by Potty Mouth frontwoman Abby Weems. This is Weems’ first comic book release. Plus, there will be a SNAFU bonus 7” for sale in select indie stores that will include two unreleased tracks, “I Wanna” and “Easy Way.”
Having spent the last three years touring relentlessly with acts like Against Me!, The Go-Gos, CHVRCHES and Skating Polly, Potty Mouth’s raw and high energy live show is a sight to behold. 

Potty Mouth is Abby Weems (vocals/guitar), Ally Einbinder (bass), and Victoria Mandanas (drums).

Print Print | Sitemap
All content Copyright Melographic unless stated